Nature's Mother Forum Index Nature's Mother
A place to explore natural pregnancy, birth & beyond

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Join! (free) Join! (free)
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Persistant thrush
Page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Please Register and Login to this forum to stop seeing this advertising.

Posted:     Post subject:

Jolanky

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:54 pm    Post subject: Persistant thrush  Reply with quote

I have been battling with thrush in my nipples for over six months now and wanted to see whether anyone had any hot tips that I haven't heard of.

I have tried anti fungal creams and pills, citricidal applied topically and taken orally, acidophilus, excluding sugar, yeast, cheese, caffeine, femented products, dried fruit and fruit juice from my diet and more recently I have been visiting a homeopath. I am also putting citricidal in my wash and washing hot where I can.

The thrush is managable at the moment but I just can't get rid of it. I want to try out a technique in the 'no cry sleep solution' to help with our sleeping problems (will if i'm honest the sleep problems aren't mine, I could sleep standing up at the moment) but I can't do this until my nipples are in a better state.

Any help will be much appreciated  Very Happy
admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shame, you've had it hard you poor thing!  Hope someone out there has some advice for you so you can start eating cake again soon! xxx

www.naturesmother.co.uk - For natural pregnancy products

"Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair." Kahlil Gibran
Jolanky

PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, you know how I like my cake!  Laughing
Anne Thomas